Sunday, December 17, 2017 10:09PM

Joy announces 2014 re-election
bid for Saline County Collector.

[CLICK HERE] for the complete press release.

Joy Ballard

Major General Tom Arwood endorses Joy for collector.

"I have had the pleasure to work with Joy Ballard for 12 years as the Hot Springs Village POA Board President and as a member of the executive board of the Saline County Economic Development Corporation. She is very competent in all she does and her continued service as our County Collector is in all our best interest. I fully support Joy."

Judge Lanny Fite
endorses Joy for collector.

Judge Fite released a statement recently, saying, "Joy has demonstrated that she is a competent and qualifed collector. Her accomplishments in her first and second terms demonstrate the professional qualities Saline County needs. I encourage all of my friends and supporters to vote for Joy in the 2014 primary and general election."

Pros. Attorney Ken Casady
endorses Joy for collector.

"I have known Joy Ballard for many years. She is a dedicated advocate for fair and equitable application of the statutes that govern the collection of property taxes.  Her innovative leadership has improved the process of tax collection and is a benefit for all of Saline County.  I encourage everyone to support Joy for collector in 2014."

Joy wins 2012 General Election
for Saline Collector

November 6, 2012

Joy Ballard  -  31,211  -  68.52%

Opponent  -  14,341  -  31.48%

Candidate Information

Conservative? Yes!

No taxpayer money was used to fund the collector's office web site.

Office improvements

Reliable, dependable file servers replaced out of date machines.

Campaign staff

Get to know the candidate, staff and other supporters.

Need a yard sign?

Send us an email and we will get one to you promptly.


Welcome Video (.flv)

Meet the candidate

Important Election Info

Early voting sites:
[CLICK HERE] for map
Primary Election:
(May 20, 2014)
Primary Election Runoff:
(June 10, 2014)
General Election early voting dates:
(October 20 - November 3, 2014)
General Election:
(November 4, 2014)
General Election run-off election, if necessary:
(November 25, 2014)